2014-15 coaching carousel

April 2, 2015 Hobart assistant becomes Endicott's second-ever coach Kevin DeWall, who has spent the past 12 years as offensive coordinator at Hobart, is taking over at Endicott following the departure of J.B. Wells.

February 18, 2015 Maryville promotes Hayes to head coach Maryville athletic director Kandis Schram announced that Shaun Hayes will be the 29th head football coach in Maryville's 122-year collegiate football history. Hayes will begin his seventh season with the Scots in the fall of 2015.

February 17, 2015 Scafe returns to D-III ranks Thomas More announced that former John Carroll head coach Regis Scafe will become just the fifth head coach in program history.

February 11, 2015 Mike Rader resigns as Maryville coach Mike Rader has stepped down to become a position coach for the new NCAA Division I program at East Tennessee State, his alma mater.

January 30, 2015 Whitewater promotes from within The Warhawks' offensive coordinator and defensive coordinator followed Lance Leipold to Buffalo. But Kevin Bullis stuck around, and he has been rewarded.

January 30, 2015 Caba set to retire from Alfred State Alfred State head football coach Mick Caba will retire at the end February. Caba is the longest tenured (15 years) and winningest football coach in program history (66 wins), helping the program transition from the two-year ranks into Division III.

January 28, 2015 Hilvert resigns as Thomas More coach Jim Hilvert, who has been head coach at Thomas More for the past eight seasons, will take the head football coach position at LaSalle High School, which won its first Ohio state title this past fall.

January 21, 2015 JB Wells named head coach at Bowdoin JB Wells, the first football head coach in Endicott's history, becomes the 29th head coach in the history of the Bowdoin program.

January 17, 2015 Trine tabs Abbs as head coach Trine has promoted a longtime coach to direct its growing athletics program. As part of the restructuring, a seasoned assistant coach will take the helm of Thunder football.

January 16, 2015 Two Mount Union grads finalists for UWW job Ohio Northern coach Dean Paul and Wabash coach Erik Raeburn, who each played for former Mount Union coach Larry Kehres, are among five finalists for the biggest Division III job open this offseason.

January 13, 2015 Monmouth goes with Braun to lead Fighting Scots Monmouth didn't look far to find its new head coach after losing Steve Bell to the Augustana job.

January 9, 2015 Monmouth's winningest coach moves to Augustana Steve Bell, the winningest coach in Monmouth history, will try to turn around Augustana, which won four consecutive titles in the '80s but hasn't been to the playoffs since 2005 and hasn't finished above .500 since 2010.

January 6, 2015 Anderson hires junior college coach John Sala takes over the Ravens, inheriting a program that has won seven games in the past six seasons.

January 6, 2015 McCarthy chosen to lead Lawrence football program Rob McCarthy, the defensive line coach at Carleton and the former long-time defensive coordinator at St. Olaf, was introduced as the new head football coach at Lawrence.

December 16, 2014 Former Linfield coach returns to NWC Back when the Stagg Bowl used to occasionally be won by someone else, but still a team wearing purple, Jay Locey led Linfield to the Division III football national championship. Now he's back in D-III, with a much bigger challenge ahead.

December 10, 2014 Briggs steps aside after quarter-century at Susquehanna After a 25-year career that included 127 wins and a trip to the 1991 national semifinals, Steve Briggs will move into a new role at Susquehanna.

December 4, 2014 Assistants to follow Leipold to Buffalo Some key UW-Whitewater assistant coaches, including one who has been a part of every Stagg Bowl coaching staff, will go with Lance Leipold when he leaves for the University of Buffalo job.

December 3, 2014 Benedictine's Schroeder tabbed as Rockford head coach Benedictine University defensive coordinator Jim Schroeder has been named head coach at Rockford, replacing Vic Wallace.

December 2, 2014 Anderson coach resigns after two wins in three seasons Bobby Ladner, who has been head coach at Anderson for the past three seasons, has resigned his position at the school.

December 2, 2014 Cushman resigns at Augustana After three consecutive .500 seasons, Augustana coach Rob Cushman is stepping down. The Vikings, who won four consecutive national titles in the 1980s, last went to the playoffs in 2005.

December 1, 2014 Leipold gets D-I head coaching job UW-Whitewater head coach Lance Leipold was introduced as the new head coach at Buffalo, a D-I FBS school, on Monday, and it was announced whether he would continue to coach the Warhawks through the playoffs.

November 28, 2014 St. Norbert coach out after one season Last offseason, Steve Opgenorth replaced Jim Purtill, who had been coach for 15 seasons. Opgenorth only made it through one before resigning and being replaced.

November 20, 2014 Hickman out as Morris coach After a winless season, Minnesota-Morris has announced that head football coach Todd Hickman will not return next season.

November 12, 2014 Sulages steps down at Lewis and Clark Lewis and Clark football coach Chris Sulages has resigned after nine seasons. The Pioneers were winless this season, losing to first-year program George Fox on Saturday.

September 29, 2014 North Central announces succession plan North Central head football coach John Thorne has announced his plans to step down from his position following the 2014 season, with his successor already in place.

September 8, 2014 Coaching Carousel turning already at Lawrence Lawrence coach Mike Barthelmess resigned the football head coaching position following the Vikings' 34-6 season-opening loss to Rockford. He was 3-18 at Lawrence and 18-79-1 as a Division III head coach.

August 1, 2014 2013-14 coaching carousel Get up to date on all of the offseason head coaching moves.

2012-13 coaching carousel Get up to date on all of the offseason head coaching moves.