Gagliardi Trophy has its final four

More news about: Franklin | Louisiana College | Rowan | Trine
Kyle Ray
Kyle Ray will be one of four finalists in Salem to find out who wins the Gagliardi Trophy.
Photo by Ralph Greenslade for D3sports.com

Three quarterbacks and a defensive end made it through to the final round of the Gagliardi Trophy voting and will head to Salem, Va. The winner will be revealed there on Thursday, Dec. 16, in an evening ceremony.

Rowan defensive end Matt Hoffman, Louisiana College quarterback Ben McLaughlin, Franklin quarterback Kyle Ray and Trine quarterback Eric Watt are the four finalists.

There were 12,629 fan ballots votes cast, which were combined into one ballot, ranked from 1 to 10, considered in the final result.

This season, for the first time, all four finalists move on to the ceremony in Salem, Va., which will be held the night of Thursday, Dec. 16.

Maintenance in progress.
Dec. 9: All times Eastern
Mount Union 43, at UW-Oshkosh 40
Box Score Recap Recap Photos
at Mary Hardin-Baylor 24, Brockport 0
Box Score Recap Photos
Dec. 15: All times Eastern
Mount Union 12, at Mary Hardin-Baylor 0
@ Salem, Va.
Video Box Score Recap Photos